The Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission was established to review and carry out periodic redistributions of the boundaries of South Australia’s House of Assembly electoral districts

At the commencement of the proceedings for the 2016 electoral redistribution, the Commission set itself a target of finalising its order by the end of November 2016. At that stage, it was not envisaged that the Commission would seek further submissions after publication of its draft order.

However, supplementary submissions on a particular topic were sought from several parties and an additional hearing took place on 28 September 2016.

Nevertheless, the Commission anticipates that the final order will be published either as originally proposed, or very soon thereafter. The order must be published by the end of December 2016.

When a firm date for publication has been settled upon, notice will be given on this website.