The Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission was established to review and carry out periodic redistributions of the boundaries of South Australia’s House of Assembly electoral districts


The personnel comprising the Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission (EDBC) from time to time are appointed in accordance with section 78 of the Constitution Act 1934 (SA).

The 2016 Commission comprised of the following members:

          The Honourable Justice Ann Vanstone (The Chair)  
          Mr David Gully (Acting Electoral Commissioner)
          Mr Michael Burdett (Surveyor-General)

The 2016 Commission commenced its public hearings on 2 February 2016.

Specific information regarding the work of the 2016 EDBC can be found in the links below. Further information will be added as the work of the Commission progresses: