The Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission was established to review and carry out periodic redistributions of the boundaries of South Australia’s House of Assembly electoral districts


Boundary redistributions are carried out on the principle that the number of electors within each House of Assembly district is approximately the same, with a variation of ± 10 per cent. This ensures that a person’s vote is, in relative terms, worth no more or less than that of another’s, embodying the principle of ‘one vote one value’.

Redistributions are made by the senior puisne Judge of the Supreme Court appointed by the Chief Justice, the Electoral Commissioner and the Surveyor-General.

Below are links to the current and previous redistributions pages, which includes all exhibits, representations and submissions received; transcripts of all public hearings; draft and final orders determined and all electoral district maps.

Digital files containing State electoral boundaries are available from Data SA.