The Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission was established to review and carry out periodic redistributions of the boundaries of South Australia’s House of Assembly electoral districts

An appeal against the Order of the Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission was lodged in the Supreme Court by Reggie Brian Martin on 19 December 2016. Mr Martin is the Secretary of the South Australian Branch of the Australian Labor Party.

Pursuant to section 86 of the South Australia Constitution Act 1934 any elector may appeal to the Full Court of the Supreme Court on the ground that the order has not been duly made in accordance with the Act.

Any appeal must be lodged within one month of the order. The Commission’s order was published on 8 December 2016.

Learn more on the Appeal Against Order page.