The Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission was established to review and carry out periodic redistributions of the boundaries of South Australia’s House of Assembly electoral districts

An invitation for submissions on various options relating to the ‘Iron Triangle’ electoral districts has been made by the Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission.

Submissions presently before the Commission, in addressing the shortfall of electors in the districts of Flinders, Giles, Stuart and Frome, propose options that would alter the boundaries of those districts so that the number of electors in each district is increased through either dividing an Iron Triangle city between two districts or placing two Iron Triangle cities into a single district.

The Commission at its recent public hearing on Monday 18 May 2020 has determined to invite further submissions on this specific matter from interested persons. Submissions on this matter should be lodged via email to the Commission’s Secretary at by no later than 5:00pm on Monday 1 June 2020.

Current submissions are available here