The Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission was established to review and carry out periodic redistributions of the boundaries of South Australia’s House of Assembly electoral districts

The Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission has released its Draft Report and Maps for the proposed electoral districts.

Extensive changes to electoral boundaries have been made. At the next State election approximately 240,000 electors will find themselves in a different district.

Printed copies of the Draft Report are available for inspection or may be purchased for $30 from the Electoral Commission SA, Level 6, 60 Light Square, Adelaide.

Pursuant to section 85 of the Constitution Act, any person who has already made a written representation to the Commission in relation to this redistribution, or any interested member of the public, may now make any submission in writing that he or she thinks fit about the draft order (including the reasons that support it).

Written submissions must be received by the Secretary to the Commission, David Gully, via GPO Box 646 Adelaide SA 5000 or by no later than 5 pm on Wednesday, 16 September 2020.

The Commission will consider all such submissions and may, if it thinks necessary, hear further evidence or argument before proceeding to finalise its order. The Commission expects to finalise its order before the end of this year.

The Draft Report is available here